See the winners of Let it Shine in action at rehearsals for The Band

The winners of BBC reality competition show Let it Shine have entered rehearsals for The Band, the new musical from Tim Firth.

AJ Bentley, Nick Carsberg, Curtis T Johns, Yazdan Qafouri and Sario Solomon all emerged triumphant and, while they have not been cast as members of Take That as such, the musical will use music from the band.

The show follows five 16-year-old girls who are obsessed with meeting the members of their favourite boyband – portrayed by the aforementioned actors. Rachel Lumberg, Alison Fitzjohn, Emily Joyce, Jayne McKenna, Faye Christall, Katy Clayton, Rachelle Diedericks, Sarah Kate Howarth, Lauren Jacobs, Martin Miller and Andy Williams also star.

Kim Gavin and Jack Ryder are directing, with the former also providing choreography.

Let it Shine begins previews at Manchester Opera House on 8 September.

Source: What’s On Stage

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *